Saturday, August 31, 2013

Radha Mohan Singh - Political Leader

DOB - 1 September  1949

Radha Mohan Singh is a leader of the Bharatiya Janata Party. Singh was president of its Bihar state unit from 2006 to 2009. He was member of 11th Lok Sabha, 13th Lok Sabha and member of the 15th Lok Sabha, the lower house of the Parliament of India, representing Purvi Champaran constituency in Bihar state.



Father’s Name                 Late Shri Baidyanath Singh
Mother’s Name                 Smt. Jai Sundari Devi
Date of Birth                    1 September 1949
Place of Birth                   Narha Panapur, Distt. East Champaran (Bihar)

Spouse’s Name                 Smt. Shanti Devi
No. of Sons                       One
No. of Daughters             One
Educational                      B.A.
Qualifications                  Educated at M.S. College, Bihar University, Motihari (Bihar)
Profession                         Political and Social Worker
Permanent Address          Rajendra Nagar,
                                          Motihari-845 401
                                          Tels. (09052) 32785, 74234
Present Address                94, North Avenue,
                                          New Delhi-110 011
                                          Tel. (011) 3794413
Positions Held
    1967-68                      Member, Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad (A.B.V.P.)
   1969                            Mandal Secretary, Jana Sangh
   1970-77                       Organising Secretary, Jana Sangh, East Champaran, Bihar
   1977-80                       General Secretary, Bharatiya Janata Party (B.J.P.), East Champaran, Bihar
   1980-87                       Regional Organising Secretary, B.J.P., Muzaffarpur
   1988-90                       President, Bharatiya Janata Yuva Morcha (B.J.Y.M.), Bihar
   1989-91                       Elected to 9th Lok Sabha
   1990-91                       Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Communications
   1990-93                       General Secretary, B.J.P., Bihar
   1993 onwards              Secretary, State Election Committee, B.J.P, Bihar
   1996                            Re-elected to 11th Lok Sabha (2nd term)
   1999                            Re-elected to 13th Lok Sabha (3rd term)
  1999-2000                   Member, Committee on Commerce
                                       Member, Committee to Review the Rate of Dividend Payable by the Railway
                                       Undertaking to General Revenue
   2000 onwards               Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Communications
Special Interests

Rural welfare, working especially for Harijans and the downtrodden; Member, Rashtriya Swayam
Sevak Sangh since childhood

No comments:

Post a Comment