Tuesday, February 16, 2016

Palghar - Maharashtra State Assembly Constituency - 2014 Election Candidates

130 ST

16 Feb 2016

By-Election or By-Poll - 2016

Necessitated due to death of Ghoda Krushna Arjun on 24 May 2015.

Shiv Sena candidate  Amit Ghoda won and retained the Palghar Assembly seat for Shiv Sena.  Amit Ghoda  polled 67,129 votes, Rajendra Gavit, Congress candidate and former minister, got 48,181 votes.

The other contestants in the fray included former Sena leader Manisha Nimkar(contesting on a Bahujan Vikas Aghadi (BVA) ticket), Chandrakant Vartha (CPI-M) and Dileep A Dumada (Bahujan Mukti Party).

2014 Assembly Election

2014 Winner - MLA  Ghoda Krushna Arjun SHS (Shiv Sena)

130 ST

2014 Assembly Election Candidates

BJP - Dr. Premchand Tulshiram Gond
INC - Rajendra Dhedya Gavit
MNS -  Jagannath Varatha
NCP - Advt Mahesh Rawate? Check
Shiv Sena - Krishna Ghoda

Ashok Govind Shingada Bahujan Samaj Party
Nimkar Manisha Manohar Bahujan Vikas Aaghadi
Vartha Chandrakant Barkya Communist Party Of India (Marxist)
Vilas Sakharam Dumada  Communist Party Of India (Marxist - Leninist) (Liberation)

2014 Election -  All Constituencies - Candidates

Candidates of Political Parties of 2014 Maharashtra Assembly Elections

BJP   - INC  -  MNS  -  NCP -   Shiv Sena

2009 MLA
GAWIT RAJENDRA DHEDYA Indian National Congress 55,665 20971

Updated  16 Feb 2016,  20 October 2014

No comments:

Post a Comment