Thursday, December 17, 2015

This Day in India's (Indian) History - December - Birthdays of Famous Indians


1 December

2 December

3 December
1971 Indo-Pakistani War of 1971: India attacksWest Pakistan
1986 Arunachal Pradesh Statehood Bill approved by Parliament

4 December

1971 The Indian Navy attacks the Pakistan Navy and Karachi.
2002 Vajpayee and Putin sign Delhi declaration

5 December
1950 Sikkim becomes a protectorate of India
1999  Mumbai girl Yukta Mookhey crowned Miss World

6 December
1992 Mosque structure at Ayodhya pulled down

7 December
1995 INSAT-2C successfully launched from Koru (French Guiana)

8 December

9 December

9 December 1946  First session of the Constituent Assembly of India started. Muslim League boycotted it.

10 December

11 December

12 December

1911 Delhi replaces Calcutta as the capital of India by British Rulers

13 December
2001 Terrorist attack on Indian Parliament





16 December
1971 India’s army occupies Dacca, West Pakistani troops surrenders
1991 Satyajit Ray got special Oscar Award

17 December

1971  Cease fire between India & Pakistan in Kashmir

18 December

19 December
1996 P.V. Narsimha Rao resigned from CPP leadership

20 December
1990 Jharkhand Council Act passed

21 December

22 December

2002 Narendra Modi sworn in as Chief Minister of Gujarat
2003 Citizenship (Amendment) Bill 2003 paving the way for double citizenship to the NRIs passed by Parliament

23 December

24 December

1984 Elections to Lok Sabha began
2002 Delhi Metro Rail opened

25 December

1924 Birthday of Atal Behari Vajpayee

2007 Narendra Modi is sworn in as Chief Minister of Gujarat for the third time

26 December

1925 The Communist Party of India founded.
1978 Indira Gandhi, released from jail
2002 Prime Minister, Mr. Vajpayee inaugurates the Rashtriya Rail Vikas Yojana for Golden Quadilateral Network



31 December

1929 The Lahore session of the INC adopted the goal of complete independence poorna swarajya for India; Jawaharlal Nehru hoisted the tricolour of Indian Independence on the banks of the Ravi at Lahore.

1984 Thumping majority for Congress Party in 1984 Lok Sabha Elections (Dee 24, 27, 28)
Rajiv Gandhi elected leader of the Congress Party and becomes Prime Minister

2012 News

Former Prime Minister Inder Singh Gujral was cremated with state honours.
Shweta Bhatt is the congress candidate against Modi

FDI in multibrand retail approved in Rajya Sabha. Mayawati supported the move in Rajya Sabha

20 - Counting votes for Gujarat and Himachal Pradesh States will take place

No comments:

Post a Comment