Thursday, April 6, 2017

Great Engineers of India

Mokshagundam Visvesvaraya

APJ Abdul Kalam

Dr. Narayana Rao K.V.S.S. Global Number One  English Author on Knol Platform of Google ( Industrial Engineering and Management) - developed Principles of Industrial Engineering

E Sreedharan

Dr. Raghunadh Mashelkar

Sam Pitroda

Verghese Kurien

Sabeer Bhatia

D. Raj Reddy - Artificial Intelligence - A.M. Turin Award

Indian National Award Winners


 Anna  Universit y  National  Award  for  the  Out standing Academic  teacher  of  degree  level  institutions
Jointly  awarded  to:
Dr. M.  Murugan
Professor in ECE & Vice Principal
Valliammai  Engineering College ,  Kattankulathur (T.N.)
Dr.  D.  Sharmila
Professor and Head, Dept. of EIE
Bannari Amman  Institute  of Technology, Sathyamangalam  (T.N.)

U.P.  Government  National  Award  for  Outstanding  work done  in  specified  areas  of  Engineering  &  Technology Engineering  Teacher

Dr.  Sandip  Pandurang  Tatewar
Associate Professor  and  Head,  Civil Engineering  Dept.
Government  Engineering  College, Amravati  (Maharashtra)

3. SGSITS  National  Award  for  Best  Research  Work  done by  Young  Teachers  (Below  35  years)  of  Engineering Colleges
Awarded  to:

Dr.  Manish  Kumar  Goyal
Assistant  Professor,  Dept.  of  Civil  Engg.
Indian  Institute  of Technology,  Guwahati   (Assam)

4. Maharashtra  State  National  Award  for  the  Best Research  work  done  by  Teachers  of  Engineering College

Dr.  Parag R.  Gogate
Associate Professor  in Chemical  Engg.  &  Incharge,
Information  Processing Center,  Chemical Engineering  Dept.
Institute  of Chemical Technology, Matunga,  Mumbai

5. Rajarambapu  Patil  National  Award  for  Promising Engineering  Teacher  (below  50  years  of  age)  for Creative  work  done  in  Technical  Education

Engineering  Teachers
Dr.  P.N.  Tekwani
Professor & Head, Electrical  Engg.  Dept.
Institute of  Technology,  Nirma  University, Ahmedabad  (Gujarat)

14. Prof.  K.  Arumugam  National  Award  for  Innovative Research  ( for  Engineering  College  Teachers  only) instituted  by  the  Management  of  Kumaragur u  College  of Technology,  Coimbatore
Awarded  to:

Dr.  Rupinder  Singh
Professor,  Production  Engineering
Guru  Nanak  Dev Engineering ,  Ludhiana  (Punjab)

15. Shayesta  Akhtar  Memorial  National  Award  for  Best Women  Engineering  College  Teacher instituted  by  Dr.Sayed  Majid  Ali,  ISTE  Executive  Council  Member  and  the Deputy  Controller  of  Examination  &  Associate  Professor, Electrical  Engineering  Dept.,  KIIT  University,  Bhubaneswar, Orissa  in  the  memory  of  his  late  elder  sister  Shayesta  Akhtar.
Awarded  to:

Dr.  N.  Suthanthira  Vanitha
Professor  &  Head,  Knowledge  Institute  of  Technology
Salem – 637 504, Tamil Nadu

16. ISTE- Syed  Sajid  Ali  National  Award  f or  Out standing research  work  in  the  field  of  Renewable  Energy  instituted by Dr. S.M. Ali, ISTE Executive Council Member of Orissa State in
the  memory  of  his  late father  Sayed Sajid Ali.
Awarded  to:

Prof.  G.  Baskar
Professor,  Dept.  of  Bio Technology
St. Joseph’s College of Engineering, Chennai, Tamil Nadu
For  the  innovative  research  work  : Nano  Catalyst  and  Nanobiocatalyst  for  bio  fuels  productions

Best  Engineering  College  Teacher Award  for  Punjab  State instituted  by  the  Organisers  of  the  28th Annual  Convention  of ISTE held at PAU, Ludhiana
Awarded  to:

Dr.  Narinder Kumar  Khullar
Professor,  Dept.  of Civil  Engineering
College  of Agricultural  Engineering  &  Technology
PAU, Ludhiana

Best  Engg.  College  Teacher Award  for  Maharashtra  State instituted  by  Govt.  of   Maharashtra

Dr.  Anil  Bhausaheb  Pawar
Associate  Professor
Sanjivani  College of  Engineering
Kopargaon,  Dist. Ahmednagar

3. Rajalaxmi  Memorial  Best  Engineering  College  Teacher Award for  Orissa  instituted  by  the   Orissa  Engineering  College, Bhubaneswar

Prof.(Dr.)  Manoranjan  Pradhan
Dean (HA), Professor & HOD CSE Dept.
Gandhi  Institute  of Technological Advancement
Dist.  Khurda,  Bhubaneswar  (Orissa)

4. Charutar Vidya  Mandal, Vallabh  Vidyanagar, Gujarat Award for  the  Best  Engineering  College  Teacher  in  Gujarat  State

Dr.  Sanjay  Garg
Professor & Head, Computer Science & Engg.  Dept.
Institute of Technology,  Nirma  University
Ahmedabad,  Gujarat

Prof.  V.K.M.  John Award  for  the  Best  Engineering  College Teacher  of  Kerala  Stat e  instituted   by  M.A.  College  of Engineering,  Kothamangalam

Dr.  K.  Krishnakumar
Professor  &  Head,  Dept.  of Mechanical  Engg.
College  of  Engineering, Trivandrum  (Kerala)


ISTE-SGSITS National Award for Best Research Work done by Young Teachers (below 35) for Engineering Colleges

Dr. Deepankar Choudhury
Associate Professor
Dept. of Civil Engineering
Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
Powai, Mumbai – 400 076

Maharashtra State National Award for the Research work done by teachers of Engineering Colleges
Shri Dattatray Vyankatrao Jadhav
Assistant Professor
Dept. of Electronics engineering
Vishwakarma Institute of Technology
666, Upper Indiranagar, Bibwewadi, Pune – 411 037      

Area of Research :     Human Face Recognition (Image Processing in General and Pattern Recognition in particular)

Updated on 9 April 2017. 14 October 2013

No comments:

Post a Comment