Thursday, July 20, 2017

Innovations - Awards - Patents - India


Lithium - Ion Batteries Developed in India by ISRO

Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre (VSSC) part of ISRO has developed four types of lithium-ion batteries — 1.5 Ampere (Ah), 5Ah, 50 Ah and 100 Ah.

ISRO is now ready to transfer technology to Indian manufacturers and an agreement with BHEL is likely to be signed. 50 Ah and 100 Ah batteries are suitable for scooters and cars respectively.

The battery makers will be required to pay Rs 1 crore as a one-time technology transfer fee to Isro.

17 April 2017

15 July 2017

International Patents filed by Indian firms in 2016

India filed 1,529 patents through WIPO.

In 2016, U.S.-based applicants filed 56,595 PCT applications, followed by applicants from Japan (45,239) and China (43,168), which has posted double-digit growth each year since 2002. Germany and the Republic of Korea with 18,315 and 15,560 applications were ranked fourth and fifth,

International Patents filed by Indian firms in 2015

1423 patents were filed by Indians in 2015
US filed 57,385, Japan 44,235, China 29,846, and South Korea 14,626.

The figures show that India has to put more efforts to increase inventions in the country.

43rd NRDC Meritorious Invention Awards Ceremony & Conference

24-25 March 2017

The National Research Development Corporation (An Enterprise of DSIR, Ministry of Science and Tech., Govt. of India) organised its 43rd NRDC Meritorious Invention Awards Ceremony & Conference on “Leveraging Innovation Ecosystem for Accelerating Startups” on 24-25 March 2017.

Total no. of 10 Awards for the year 2014 and 04 Nos. of Awards for the year 2015 were presented.
The Awards were presented in three categories like :

NRDC Invention Award  

Shri Apoorva Balwani and Shri Devendra Jain of M/s. Pluss Polymers Pvt. Ltd., Gurgaon, Haryana have been jointly awarded Rs. 5 lakh for the development of “MiraCradle Neonate Cooler”.

Cdr. V. R. Dahake, Shri Rajesh Kumar Chak, Shri Ashwani Kumar Kushwaha of CSIR- Central Mechanical Engineering Research Institute, Centre of Excellence Farm Machinery, Ludhiana and Dr. Rajeev Kumar Garg, Dr. Ram Kumar of CSIR-Central Road Research Institute, New Delhi have been jointly awarded Rs. 5 lakh for  “Design and Development of an Indigenous Mobile Bridge Inspection Unit”.

Shri Satish Kumar, Shri Ripul Ghosh, Shri Ashish Gaurav, Shri Siddhartha Sarkar and Shri Amarendra Goap of CSIR-Central Scientific Instruments Organisation (CSIR-CSIO), Chandigarh have been jointly awarded Rs. 5 Lakh (Rupees Five Lakh only) for  “Development of Earthquake Warning System for Regional Notification of Substantial Earthquake".

Dr. Jyotiranjan Ota, Dr. Samik Kumar Hait, Dr. M.I.S. Sastry, Dr. C. Kannan and Dr. S.S.V. Ramakumar of Indian Oil Corporation Limited (IOCL), Research & Development Centre, Faridabad have been jointly awarded Rs. 5 Lakh (Rupees Five Lakh only) for the innovation, " Development of Nano additized High-Therm LPG for Metal Cutting Applications".

NRDC Societal Innovation Award

Dr. Shoor Vir Singh, Dr. Naveen Kumar, Shri Saurabh Gupta and Shri Kundan Kumar Chaubey, Animal Health Division, ICAR-Central Institute for Research on Goats, Makhdoom, Mathura, U.P. and Dr. Tapas Bhattacharya of Biovet Pvt. Ltd., Kolar, Karnataka have been jointly awarded Rs. 3 lakh for the development of “Indigenous Vaccine against Johne’s Disease in Domestic Livestock”.

Dr. Tara Chandra Thakur, Shri S.P. Dhyani and Er. (Mrs.) Karuna Murmu of Department of Farm Machinery and Power Engineering, G.B. Pant University of Agriculture and Technology, Pantnagar, Uttarakhand have been jointly awarded Rs. 3 lakh for the development of “Pant-ICAR Animal Drawn Six-in-one Tillage Outfit”.

Dr. Dineshkumar Khimjibhai Antala, Dr. Raiyalal Meghji Satasiya, Dr. Ram Autar Gupta, Shri Jayantilal Valjibhai Bhuva and Dr. Pushpendrasingh Mangalsingh Chauhan, College of Agricultural Engineering & Technology, Junagadh Agricultural University, Junagadh, Gujarat have been jointly awarded Rs. 3 lakh for the “Design and Development of a Foldable Container for Minimizing Transportation Losses of Fruits and Vegetables”.

Dr. Vrisha Madhuri & Dr. Sanjay Chilbule of Christian Medical College, Vellore and Prof. N.S. Dinesh, Mr. N.V. Chalapathi Rao & Mr. Pradyumna Kammaradi of Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru have been jointly awarded Rs. 3 Lakh (Rupees three lakh only) for the development of, “Padmapada –A Compliance Monitoring Clubfoot Brace”.

Dr. S. K. Jalali, Dr. T. Venkatesan, Dr. R. Rangeshwaran, Dr. S. Sriram and Dr. G. Sivakumar of ICAR-National Bureau of Agricultural Insect Resources (ICAR-NBAIR), Bengaluru, have been jointly awarded Rs. 3 Lakh (Rupees three lakh only) for the Innovation, “Development and utilization of Pesticide and Abiotic Stress Tolerant Natural Enemies for Crop Pest Management: Developed Abiotic Stress and Insecticide”.

NRDC Budding Innovators Award

Shri Balram Bhardwaj student of M.Tech, Biotechnology, Ambala College of Engineering & Applied Research, Ambala District, Haryana has been awarded Rs.1 lakh  for the development of “Water Kinetic Energy Driven Hydro Turbine System, Type - VARUN- III”.

Shri J. Gunaseelan and Shri K.Ganesh Prabhu students of Bachelor of Engineering, K.C.G College of Technology, Karapakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu have been jointly awarded Rs. 1 lakh for the development of “Refrigerator with Food Heater”.

Shri Rohit Gupta student of Bachelor of Technology, Ceramic Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology (BHU), Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh has been awarded Rs. 1 lakh for the development of  “Octaphenyl-Oligomeric Silsesquioxane and Carbon Soot Doped Polymer Matrix Composites for Ablative Applications”.

Shri Abhijit Patil, Student of M.E. (Electronics), K. J. Somaiya College of Engineering Mumbai, Maharashtra has been awarded Rs. 1.00 lakh for the development of “Electronic Standing wheelchair”.

Shri Nayan Bhatt student of M.S., Dept. of Applied Mechanics, Indian Institute of Technology Madras, Chennai, Tamil Nadu has been awarded ` 1 lakh for the development of “Cost Effective Indigenous Data Glove”.

NRDC Meritorious Invention Awards 2015

Nominations invited

National Research Development Corporation (NRDC) provides Tax Free Cash Awards in the following three categories to stimulate the spirit of inventiveness among the scientific, technical persons, industrial workers, technicians, artisans, craftsman and students in order to recognize the creative talent which could be harnessed to benefit the Nation.

(Last date for Receipt of Complete Online Application & Two Signed Hard Copy by Post at NRDC Office has been extended to 15th November 2016)

The Winners of Ericsson Innovation Awards India 2016

Synopsis of the winning projects: Ericsson Innovation Awards 2016

Human recognition using GAIT analysis and other body features based on Microsoft Kinect sensor

Institute – BITS Pilani

Project Leader – Chandradeo Arya

Team members – Anuj Bansal & Deeptanu Choudhary

Technology Domain – Computer Science

LED Beacon and Receiver Module

Institute – IIT Bombay

Project Leader – Dheeraj Kotagiri

Team members – Rishabh Gupta, Sambhav Jain & Nithin Murali

Technology Domain –Visible Light Communication (VLC) Technology (Lifi Technology)

Advanced Breathalyzer Helmet

Institute – IIT Varanasi

Project Leader – Naman Singhal

Team members –Shubham Jaiswal, Rishabh Babeley, Devendra Gupta and Jagjeet Shyamkunwar

Technology Domain – Human Machine Interface

Updated 22 July 2017, 19 June 2017, 18 October 2016

No comments:

Post a Comment